Skip To Main Content

Header Holder

Canvas Menus

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Calendars

2024-2025 10 Month School Calendar

Upcoming Events

Open House 24-25 Subscribe to Alerts
-
I checked, all of our feeder schools have their open house the following week

Facilities schedule


For School Specific Events (assemblies, sporting events, dances etc.) – Please contact your student’s school directly for details, or visit your school’s website.

 

For Rental Requests and to check Building Space Availability – Please submit your online request to our Facilities department.

students collaborating in class

Photo of two students working together on a project in class

 

 


 

Algonquin's Calendar

You can use the blue filter icon in the upper right corner of the calendar below to add or remove calendars. By default, the School Calendar and District Calendar are selected.

Subscribe to our Google Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, May 27
Memorial Day Ceremony
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Tue, May 28
Maine Township Wellness Night (Grades K-5)
-
MaineStay Youth & Family Services, 1700 Ballard Rd, Park Ridge, IL 60068, USA
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Sat, Jun 1
3rd Annual Kiwanis Cup Event (Grades K-8)
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Family Day at Lake Park
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Community Pride Celebration
-
Maine West High School, 1755 S Wolf Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Cicada Celebration at the DPPL
-
Des Plaines Public Library, 1501 Ellinwood St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Summer Reading Kick-Off Party!
-
Central Park, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Thu, Jun 6
Sat, Jun 8
Yoga for Kids (Ages 5-10)
-
Family Behavioral Health Clinic, 701 Lee St Suite 100, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Des Plaines History Center: Summer Adventures for Kids
-
Des Plaines History Center, 781 Pearson St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Thu, Jun 13
Live at the Lake 2024
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Fri, Jun 14
Movies in the Park (Migration)
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Dad & Me Golf Tournament
-
Golf Center Des Plaines, 353 N River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Mon, Jun 17
Board of Education Meeting
-
Forest Elementary School, 1375 S 5th Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Des Plaines History Center: Summer Adventures for Kids
-
Des Plaines History Center, 781 Pearson St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Thu, Jun 20
Live at the Lake 2024
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Yoga for Kids (Ages 5-10)
-
Family Behavioral Health Clinic, 701 Lee St Suite 100, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Golf for Good (Center of Concern Fundraiser)
-
Mountain View Adventure Center, 510 E Algonquin Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Subscribe to Alerts Des Plaines History Center: Summer Adventures for Kids
-
Des Plaines History Center, 781 Pearson St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Maine Township Wellness Night (Grades K-5)
-
Maine Township, 1700 Ballard Rd, Park Ridge, IL 60068, USA
Thu, Jun 27
Subscribe to Alerts Live at the Lake 2024
-
Central Park, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Fri, Jun 28
Subscribe to Alerts Movies in the Park (Wish)
-
Lake Park, 2200 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sat, Jun 29
Subscribe to Alerts Cardboard Boat Regatta
-
Arndt Park, 1990 White St, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Sun, Jun 30
Subscribe to Alerts Community Fireworks
-
Oakton College, 1600 Golf Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA