Skip To Main Content

Header Holder

Canvas Menus

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Upcoming Events

Yoga for Kids (Ages 5-10) Subscribe to Alerts
-
Family Behavioral Health Clinic, 701 Lee St Suite 100, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Offered by Maryville Academy and the Family Behavioral Health Clinic. 

Only 10 spots available.

To sign up please click this link: Children's Therapy Services: Let's Go Play Yoga (signupgenius.com)

Bi-monthly therapeutic yoga group for little ones is designed to help build emotional, physical and spiritual resiliency. Teaching children yoga poses, while building connections gently with their peers, can provide them with encouragement, and build their inner warrior confidence and courage.

For more information, please email Amy Kendal at kendala@maryvilleacademy.org
Frosted Fairy Fest Subscribe to Alerts
-
Cumberland Terrace Park, 426 S Warrington Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA

Presented by the Des Plaines Park District

Ages 3-8

Legend says that once a year, at a cozy cottage in the heart of the enchanted forest, all the fairies in the land gather for a magical celebration. Put on your fairy wings and let your imagination take flight as you join us for this enchanting adventure! Participants will create charming crafts, play festive fairy games, and enjoy a special sweet treat.

R: $12/NR: $15

Battle of the Pizzas! Subscribe to Alerts
-
Society of the Danube Swabians of the U.S.A., 625 Seegers Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA

D62 Education Foundation presents: Battle of the Pizzas! 

Come and sample a piece of each restaurant and vote for your favorite pizza in town! 

Participating local pizzerias: 

Allegretti's

Caruso's

Guiseppe's

Little Angelo's

Papa Ray's 

$10.00 a person

Register here:

https://pizzabattle.ezregister.com  

Developmental Screenings for Children Ages 0-5 Subscribe to Alerts
-
Barry Recreation Center in Rosemont
The School District 62 Baby TALK Mini STAR Program is offering developmental screenings for children ages 1 month old to 60 months (5 years old). 

Developmental screenings focus on the child's abilities in the areas of social, motor, language and cognitive skills. This is a free service offered to residents of School District 62.

If you would like to find out more information, or you are unable to make this event and would like to schedule a
screening, please contact Julie Ritzema at 847-789-5613 or Ritzemaj@d62.org.

 

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Maine West Girls' Basketball Youth Night
-
Maine West High School, 1755 S Wolf Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Tue, Jan 30
Girls Volleyball Game @ ICS
-
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Girls Volleyball @ Grove
-
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Home Girls Volleyball Game
-
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Girls Volleyball @ Chippewa
-
Fri, Feb 9
Flick n' Float
-
Prairie Lakes Aquatic Center, 515 E Thacker St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sat, Feb 10
Royal Ball at Prairie Lakes
-
Prairie Lakes Community Center, 515 E Thacker St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Boys Club
-
Girls Volleyball @ Emerson
-
PTO Meeting
-
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Girls Volleyball @ Friendship
-
Fri, Feb 16
Parent-Teacher Conferences
-
H2O Middle School Night
-
Prairie Lakes Aquatic Center, 515 E Thacker St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sat, Feb 17
Yoga for Kids (Ages 5-10)
-
Family Behavioral Health Clinic, 701 Lee St Suite 100, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sun, Feb 18
Tue, Feb 20
Girls Volleyball @ Holmes
-
Board of Education Meeting
-
Forest Elementary School, 1375 S 5th Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Wed, Feb 21
Girls volleyball home game
-
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Subscribe to Alerts Yoga for Kids (Ages 5-10)
-
Family Behavioral Health Clinic, 701 Lee St Suite 100, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Subscribe to Alerts Frosted Fairy Fest
-
Cumberland Terrace Park, 426 S Warrington Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Sun, Feb 25
Subscribe to Alerts Battle of the Pizzas!
-
Society of the Danube Swabians of the U.S.A., 625 Seegers Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Subscribe to Alerts Developmental Screenings for Children Ages 0-5
-
Barry Recreation Center in Rosemont
Wed, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2